Rosé & Shopping: A Dangerous Combination

Lisa Jackson hosts LJ Cross Rose & Shopping

Last Saturday designer Lisa Jackson of LJ CROSS hosted a Rosé and Shopping Event at the new Copious Row Beach boutique in Southampton to celebrate her exclusive Diamonds for the Beach collection. Sounds like fun, and trouble. I try to not have my credit cards handy when I’m sipping adult beverages. Actually, I prefer my rosé consumption to be followed by a nap. Does that make me a fuddy duddy. Probably.

Those who might not agree with my imbibing preferences include attendees Dayssi Olarte de Kanavos, Heather Mnuchin, Caroline Hirsch, Charlotte Bronstrom Assaf, Jean Shafiroff and Lidia Szczepanowski-Goldsmith, who perused the selection of 10 luxury rose gold and white gold pieces, available only in the Hamptons for the summer. Celebrity devotees of LJ Cross include Vera Wang, Renee Zellweger, Allison Janney and Kelly Preston. Photos by Patrick McMullan


Leave a Reply

