The Funnest Show Around

IMG_3746

Rafe, Ian and Shannan are serious about playing Shakespeare silly.  Dawn Watson photo, snapped on set after Thursday night’s show.

I finally went to see “The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged)” last night at the Southampton Cultural Center and I’m so glad that I did. It was the absolute most fun I’ve EVER had at the theater! My only lament, I’m sad that I couldn’t see it early because I’d love to go back and see it again and again.

Note — there are only THREE performances left. Buy your tickets now for tonight (Friday, July 29), Saturday or Sunday.

Presented by Purpled Pheasant Productions and starring Ian Harkins, Rafe Terrizzi and Shannan Harris, this ridiculous romp through Bard’s canon in the hilarious span of an hour and a half had me laughing (quite, quite loudly) throughout. Seriously, I couldn’t have stopped if I tried.

Here are some of the highlights that you absolutely must see in this hammy IN THE VERY BEST WAY POSSIBLE show, directed by Craig J. George: Romeo as Justin Bieber, Juliet (and many other badly wigged characters) yakking it up, “Titus Andronicus” as a cooking show, a rap version of “Othello,” a Barbie puppet show, “Troilus and Cressida”  interpretive dance to “Nutcracker” and the “Jaws” theme, a football game between “Richard II” and “King Lear,” and “Hamlet” told in a way you’ve never seen it before.

Go see this show NOW! I truly, madly, deeply LOVED IT and you will too!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

