Guild Hall’s Lifetime Achievement Honorees Chosen

The honorees for the 31st annual Guild Hall Academy of the Arts Lifetime Achievement Awards have been announced!
Always a good list, this year’s honorees include: Sarah Jessica Parker for Performing Arts, Mary Heilmann for Visual Arts, A.M. Homes for Literary Arts (which will be presented by singer, songwriter and author Rosanne Cash–OMG!!!),  Charlotte Moss and Barry S. Friedberg for Special Award for Leadership and Philanthropic Endeavors. Howard Milstein and Adam Weinberg will also present.
All will be recognized at a special dinner at the Rainbow Room at Rockefeller Center Manhattan on Tuesday, March 8, from 6 to 10 p.m. The awards ceremony will be hosted by Academy President Eric Fischl. Of course Board Chair Marty Cohen and Executive Director Ruth Appelhof will be there. And I will too. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s