Wilzig ‘Wolf’ Unhappy as a ‘Super Dork’

Wilzig 'Wolf'

I actually laughed out loud this morning when I read the NY Post accounting of Alan Wilzig’s dismay over how he was portrayed (in his words, as a “super-dork”) in “Wolf of Wall Street.”
Alan is the brother of Sir Ivan Wilzig (pictured here in his PeaceMan getup, with his usual type of accessory. Photo by me at the La Palestra kids benefit this summer), who is known as the most, ahem, decadent partier in the Hamptons. The other Wilzig, who lives in New York according to his Facebook page, claims that he introduced Jordan Belfort to his second wife, Nadine–played by Leonardo DiCaprio and Margot Robbie in the film–and that he was super cool, not a nerd.
I can’t find the original FB post on his page but, according to the Page Six blurb, he wrote:
“So, 20-odd years ago while ‘The Wolf’ was still growing his fangs — I had my first post-college relationship. We lived together over a year and it was nice and then went on and off which was anything but nice . . . So at the end of year 2, as friendly-exes I took Nadine to Jordan Belfort’s July 4th Westhampton Beach House party where the two of them met. The final 6 mos [sic] of the ROARING ’80’s, literally & figuratively. He left his high school sweetheart wife to marry her; and the rest you can see in the movie. They fictionalized my brief cameo in this story by making me super-dork. My friend who makes films saw a preview . . . and told me they emphatically do NOT show me bringing her to the party in my Red Ferrari Testarossa that I was driving then (she was out to dinner in HIS white TR the next night). And of all things — ‘Leo as Jordan’ mocks the ‘me’ guy by saying ‘What? You’ve never taken this girl for a ride on a JET SKI?’ (I told you it was fictionalized).”
I don’t know Alan but I do know Ivan. Taking a look at Alan’s FB page this morning, I was struck by his landscape photo of his wife (?), Karin Wilzig, bending over in a white bikini.
Lots and lots of skin on his feed but the two other items that particularly struck me were the posts about being mentioned in the Post–“Fun ! My Facebook Status translated directly into a Page Six gossip item ! Never had THAT happen before,” he wrote–and a photo of a Swarovski-studded penis that he says “Karin made this for my mom Naomi 7 years ago , using 5000 Swarovski crystals. I still get sore just reflecting on the days and hours I had to pose for it.”
Oh my. One thing’s for sure, neither Ivan nor Alan could be described as a shrinking violet.

http://pagesix.com/2014/01/10/entrepreneur-takes-credit-for-introducing-wolf-to-the-duchess/
https://www.facebook.com/alan.wilzig

Leave a Reply

