‘Life and Death of Marina Abramovic’ Premieres, Courtesy Robert Wilson’s Genius

It’s embarrassing to admit but I had no idea who Marina Abramovic was until she came to the Watermill Center benefit this summer with Lady Gaga.
Oh, I got schooled very quickly after that. I posted a photo that I took of Gaga and didn’t identify Marina in the photo or blurb–because I had no idea that she was “the grandmother of performance art”–but, fortunately for me, her fans quickly let me know about her star power.
Now, I’m obsessed.
I’m very, very excited that not only is “Life and Death of Marina Abramovic”–yep, that’s Willem Dafoe front and center in the film–premiering in the city at Park Avenue Armory on Friday, December 13, but also that “Marina Abramovic: The Artist Is Present” will screen out here, at the Watermill Center, on Saturday, December 14.
CANNOT WAIT!!

Leave a Reply

