Andy Cohen Celebrates Christmas

Andy Cohen Celebrates Christmas

Last night Shelter Islander Andy Cohen helped kick off the shopping season at Bergdorf Goodman in Manhattan by showing up and leading the crowds to the annual unveiling of the holiday windows.
He’s been a busy guy lately–starting up his own production company, bottling Lady Gaga’s urine to make perfume and refereeing all of the “Real Housewives” catfights; all the while hosting his “Watch What Happens Live” show and killing it as vice president of development and talent at Bravo. I don’t know how he does it all but he’s very, very good at it and I applaud my fellow pop culture-obsessed media friend and man about town.
I interviewed Andy last year when he came to talk about his book, “Most Talkative: Stories from the Front Lines of Pop Culture,” at the Shelter Island Library. I’m posting the link below.
A fun fact about Andy: he’s taller than you would expect, but his little backside is perhaps the smallest bottom I have ever seen. I’m talking like the size of my two hands. We were at the same magazine event earlier this year and all I wanted to do was grab his tiny tushy and squeeze it. Practicing extreme self control and decorum, I managed to keep my hands to myself. But it was a challenge. : )
I took this photo of Andy, one of my favorites, at the Miracle House benefit in Bridgehampton a couple of years ago. Look closely and you’ll see his face etched on the Maker’s Mark bottle.
http://www.27east.com/news/article.cfm/East-End/431488/Andy-Cohen-Gabs-About-Talk

Leave a Reply

