Chris Isaak–From The Archives

Chris Isaak--From The Archives

It’s a rainy and dreary day in the Hamptons and there’s not much on my slate except a looming Arts deadline. So I thought I’d share a little quote from the archives that always puts a smile on my face when I think about it.
In 2008 I was fortunate enough to interview Chris Isaak before his appearance at the Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center. I was even more fortunate to sit right up in the front row during the show a few days later. Yummy.
Though he is a very, very handsome man, the best part about Chris Isaak is his humility and sense of humor. Even though we had to conduct the interview over the telephone, his warmth and wit shined through. I still count him as one of my favorites. And this is my very favorite response:
Dawn: How long have you been on the road?
Chris: About two haircuts’ worth.
Adorable. How could you not fall in love with this man?
Here’s a link to the original story.
http://www.27east.com/news/article.cfm/Westhampton-Beach/163390/Chris-Isaak-Keeping-it-very-real
Photo courtesy Chris Isaak.

Leave a Reply

